Fortnite Servers Down On PS4, Xbox One, And PC [Update: Back Online With New Patch]

Following a delay, Epic Games is prepared to release the new update for Fortnite. However, that process will require a period of server downtime, which begins at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. There’s no time table for how soon it will return, but we’ll keep this story updated with any developments. [Update: Servers are back online, and Fortnite’s new update is now available. However, you may run into a queue when trying to play for the time being.]

Once servers are back online, you’ll have to download update 2.4.0 before being able to play. As detailed previously, this patch makes changes and additions for both the Battle Royale and Save the World modes. On the BR side, players will get access to the new minigun weapon, a drop-rate reduction for high-end suppressed pistols, and the ability to disable the new auto-run feature. Save the World gets the Cozy Campfire item and new types of Expeditions, among other things. A variety of smaller improvements and bug fixes have also been made to both modes, as you can read about in the full breakdown of Fortnite 2.4.0’s patch notes.

Advertisements