Dragon’s Dogma Xbox 360 Servers Are Going Down Soon

If you’re still playing Dragon’s Dogma or Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen on Xbox 360, Capcom has some bad news for you: the servers are going down. At the end of March, you’ll be unable to access the network features for the Xbox 360 versions of the game or its expansion, Dark Arisen.

When it first launched back in 2012, one of the most interesting parts of Dragon’s Dogma was its network components. Somewhat similar to Dark Souls‘ asynchronous online features, Dragon’s Dogma has a system in which you can hire an NPC created by a different player. In addition, you can battle bosses that other players can also fight–although these fights are also asynchronous.

All of this is going down soon, at least in the 360 version. On March 31, at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM GMT, Dragon’s Dogma on 360 will have its network features shut off. After that point, it’ll continue to be playable offline. “To all Xbox 360 players, thank you for all the Pawns you’ve shared in the Rift and the damage dealt to the Ur-Dragon,” Capcom stated on its website. “Well done, Arisens.”

In addition, if you want to check out the multiplayer modes, the servers will still be live on the PS3, PS4, Xbox One, and PC. Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen launched on PS4 and Xbox One in October 2017. GameSpot’s Kevin VanOrd gave the original version an 8/10, praising its combat, monsters, atmosphere, and “one of the best boss fights in any role-playing game, ever.”

Advertisements